top of page

"The Four Elements" Released

Jun 10, 2019

Following last week's release of the soundtrack of original music to Sunsprite (2019), Maffe has put out another album, this one in the classical tradition and written for solo piano.

A programmatic suite illustrating the four elements, The Four Elements is a 30-minute composition consisting of four movements. Each movement characteristically describes its respective element: In I. Air, there is much floating and soft, sweet melodies; II. Water takes a minimalist approach, similar to the simple, always-moving nature of water; III. Fire is chaotic and unpredictable but still retains a certain charm; and Earth is a portrayal of nature in all its mystery and grandeur in surprisingly simple musical terms. 'Elements' will no doubt conjure images of beauty, sophistication, and sometimes unrest.

00:00 / 01:04
00:00 / 01:04
bottom of page